Home > Centre for Social Innovation > The Nexus > Social Innovation Awards

Social Innovation Awards



Cedar wishes to recognise students who have demonstrated the disposition and mindset of a social innovator, and have successfully developed and implemented novel solutions that have significant impact in meeting the needs of the community. This is in line with our school’s vision of ‘Bringing Out the Best in our People: Social Innovators, Passionate Learners’.

Details of Award

The school will be awarding up to six social innovation awards annually to deserving students. The recipients may have worked on projects at the group level or at an individual level. Students can choose to execute the project during a school-based programme (e.g.: Project Work, Imagineering Programme, VIA project, academic-based project), or through a self-initiated effort outside of the school’s formal curriculum structure. Nominees should provide adequate documentation of their project, and will undergo a panel interview comprising school personnel and industry experts. Recipients of the award will be commended during the school Speech Day ceremony.